Texas Wildscape

I received a new plant for my Texas Wildscape, Jewel of Opar.  I understand it will spread quite prolifically, so that will make it at home in my abundant wildscape.

So far, there is Turk’s Cap, Blue Salvia, Rock Rose, and Queen Anne’s Lace surrounding my Butterfly Bush, plus a few trees which have been planted by Nature.

I placed a 12 inch diameter clay pot to serve as a bird bath and watering spot onto a brick platform holding an ornamental pot holder near the back of the Wildscape.

Soon, a bench under the Butterfly Bush will join the Wildscape.  It will provide a charming, half-hidden place from which to meditate and observe.

Leave a Reply

