Drill Press Creations

Yesterday, I had my second day of supervised instruction on a shop tool, the drill press.
I took the button blanks I had cut on the bandsaw and began to experiment by drilling holes in them for buttons.

As I held the button blanks down, they twisted a bit and the spacing started to suggest animal faces and other whimsey.  If I add paint or ink to them, I will have some unusual, and maybe even charming, expressions.

I will drill some more later and see what I come up with.
What is always fun is how more and more ideas germinate each time a new process is introduced.

Leave a Reply

