After Christmas Tea

Thank you for joining me.

We had three kinds of soup, chicken vegetable, pork-mushroom-sauerkraut, and split pea with bacon.  The most fun discovery for me was the Herbed Focaccia Bread from the Wheat-Belly Cookbook.

(These are not brownies!)Image12262013130637

 

 

 

I substituted a couple of ingredients, such as fresh rosemary from my garden and fresh garlic.

Image12262013111351

 

 

 

 

 

I used a Pampered Chef brush, a gift from my daughter a few years ago, to spread the olive oil on the bread. Image12272013081118

 

 

 

I had several teas to choose from, along with humus flavored with Creole seasoning, and roasted, salted pumpkin seeds. Image12262013120651

 

 

 

Conversation was the highlight of our time together.  I look forward to the next time.

© 2013 Kathryn Hardage    www.kackymuse.com    kackymuse@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

