Recycled Produce Bags

I noticed empty mesh produce bags that had held fifty pounds of onions at my co-op pick-up site.

There were three of them, so I converted them into shopping bags for myself.

I knew I would not be carrying fifty pounds of anything, so I was sure they would be strong enough.

IMG_0735 IMG_0732

 

 

 

 

Since there was a winter market coming up for the Coppell Farmer’s Market, I decided to ask if they still had space and if my product would be appropriate.

Meanwhile, I started tracking down a supply of bags, just in case.

Usually, I have several projects going on at once and they all take a while to get started.

Not this time!

I paid the application fee, got approval, and have been sewing up bags with colorful webbing handles.

The market is tomorrow.  http://coppellfarmersmarket.org/events/

I also put my fiber art journals down as a product, so I will be taking them as well.

IMG_0663

 

IMG_0670

 

 

 

What a quick start!

We will see what happens.

© 2014 Kathryn Hardage

 

Leave a Reply

