Jazzed About My Salsa

I am so jazzed about my salsa! It was so easy to make this time because I used a food processor, in this case a Ninja. It turned the tomatoes into puree in a couple of seconds. It cut up the onions in a couple of seconds. All I had to do was chop the garlic and the celery, the chipotle pepper (a small one) and add the seasonings and lemon juice.

It didn’t have to cook down because the tomatoes were already pureed. It only had to blend the flavors a little before the jars went into the water bath canner.

Today, my cousin asked if she could just eat my homemade salsa and take a little bit for her lunches. Well, yes!

I was excited because when she left, I still had to go out to the garage (very cold!) to get the canner, but instead she brought it to me…and she even knew which canner it was!

We are all enjoying the many aspects of the canning experience.

© 2015 Kathryn Hardage

Leave a Reply

