Mind Catching Up

Apparently my mind has been able to catch up to what it absorbed the last time I read a chapter in “Art and Physics” by Leonard Schlain.

I continued my reading and discovered the origins of right-brain/left-brain study started a couple of centuries ago.

The dimensions of intuition and images balanced by analysis and words is another way the author compares art and physics and shows how intuition precedes scientific research.

Continuing into another chapter, the concept of separate minds and universal consciousness has also been considered for a couple of centuries.

Of course, the quantum physics research in the popular press is even starting to address this.

My mind is blown, once again, with about thirty pages to go.

I took a break, started dinner, and replenished myself with a snack of wheat-belly fruit bread and butter.

© 2015 Kathryn Hardage

Leave a Reply

