Cowl and Couture

IMG_0234_2IMG_0229IMG_0230I found some wonderful yarn and began knitting a cowl from a knitting magazine pattern.

The more I enjoyed working on it, the more I also enjoyed the fact that the magazine employed an older woman, closer to my age, for the model.

By the time I finished the cowl, I had fallen in love with the model’s simple hairstyle.

I had worn my hair that way many years ago, and after having enjoyed braiding my long hair for a couple of years, I decided to wear both my finished cowl and the hairstyle.

Here is a photo of the magazine, me knitting, and me wearing the cowl with my newly styled couture.

© 2015 Kathryn Hardage

 

Leave a Reply

