Weaving a Chevron Twill Across Four Colors

Our challenge project for Fiber Folks is to use the four colors of crayons we drew in a new project in a new technique.

Here are the crayon colors I got in a blind draw and the warp on the loom.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 4.51.52 PM

Can you believe the great matching yarn I had in my stash for the weft?

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 4.52.06 PM

Here is what the chevron twill looks like on the loom.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 4.52.21 PM

The chevron twill pattern is from a collection of different weaving drafts I tried out on various looms at our Fiber Folks retreat last summer.  I am working my way through as many as I can.

Here is the finished scarf, before I wash it so the fibers will draw together.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 4.52.36 PM

Learning a lot!

© 2017 Kathryn Hardage

Leave a Reply

